Page title


Jeremy Hayward of the Kookaburras in action during the FIH Pro League

The competitions include the:

  • Australian Under 21 Championships (2022)
  • Australian Masters Men's and Women's Championships (2023)
  • International Hockey Federation (FIH) Pro League (2024)
  • Australian Under 13 Championships (2024)
  • Australian Under 18 Championships (2025).

Supported by the State Government, through Tourism WA, all the events will be delivered by Hockey Australia with support from Hockey WA.

Male and female athletes, ranging in age from under 13 to 35 and above, from every State and Territory will compete, with the opportunity for competitors to show off their skills and potentially be selected to play at higher grades.

The FIH Pro League matches will feature Australia's flagship men's and women's teams, the Kookaburras and Hockeyroos, taking on some of the world's best international teams.

These five mass participation events are expected to attract a combined total of more than 4500 people from outside the State to WA and generate visitor spend of more than $11 million over four years.

The events will be played at Perth Hockey Stadium at Curtin University and at some of the best hockey venues in WA.


Page reviewed 27 February 2023