Goldfields

The Goldfields region has a diverse range of sport and recreation activities and facilities.

Sport and recreation plays a vital role in the Goldfields, particularly in the major centres of Kalgoorlie-Boulder and Esperance, where there are a multitude of quality sporting and recreational facilities.

The Goldfields Oasis is recognised as one of the best regional sports venues in Australia. The complex includes playing fields, pool facilities which includes a 50m indoor pool, gymnasium and multiple indoor sporting facilities.

Esperance is known for outstanding community facilities. Combined with a unique semi-rural lifestyle and an unspoiled coastal environment, Esperance provides the right balance between family, work and play.

News

Regional stakeholders

The department works closely with a range of stakeholders in the Goldfields region. These include local governments, the Goldfields-Esperance Development Commission, State Government agencies and not-for-profit organisations.

Local governments in the Goldfields

Contact the Goldfields office

Goldfields office

Suite 1, 349-353 Hannan Street, Kalgoorlie WA 6430
PO Box 1036, Kalgoorlie WA 6430
Telephone 61 8 9022 5800

Goldfields staff

Erin Bond
Regional Manager Goldfields
Telephone 61 8 9022 5806
Mobile 0419 219 576
Email erin.bond@dlgsc.wa.gov.au

Brad Stacey
Regional Officer
Telephone 61 8 9022 5805
Mobile 0409 021 933
Email brad.stacey@dlgsc.wa.gov.au

Jenny Smith
Regional Support Officer
Telephone 61 8 9022 5800
Email jenny.smith@dlgsc.wa.gov.au

Goldfields Sportshouse

Within the Goldfields Sportshouse there are development officers for cricket, football (Australian Rules and soccer) and basketball. These officers play an important role in developing and growing the sport within the region and work in close partnership with the department.

Basketball WA

Donna Coughlan
Goldfields — Regional Development Officer
Telephone 0409 207 389
Website www.basketballwa.asn.au
Email donna.coughlan@basketballwa.asn.au

Geoff Hobba
Goldfields — Regional Development Officer
Telephone 0409 587 791
Website www.basketballwa.asn.au
Email geoff.hobba@basketballwa.asn.au

Football West

Gabby Moran
Goldfields-Community Participation Officer
Mobile 0481 994 115
Website www.footballwest.com.au
Email gabby.moran@footballwest.com.au

West Australian Football Commission

Gemma Harrison
Goldfields — Regional Development Specialist
Mobile 0417 179 463
Website www.wafc.com.au
Email gharrison@wafc.com.au

Western Australian Cricket Association

Andrew Hayes
Goldfields — Country Cricket Coordinator/Cricket Manager
Mobile 0411 056 573
Website www.waca.com.au
Email andrew.hayes@wacricket.com.au

Talent development

Esperance Talent Development Program

Shane Tobin
Telephone 0418 557 397
Email Shane.tobin@esperance.wa.gov.au

Goldfields Sports Development Network

Tony Chisholm (Chairman)
Email goldfieldssportsdevelopment@gmail.com
Facebook www.facebook.com/goldfieldssportsdevelopment

Page reviewed 10 August 2022